Writers Block

It’s been a while,
Perhaps too long.
I’ve been living in waves
Of rights and wrongs.
My body switches off
At the slightest touch,
My eyes resist the urge
To feel love.
It’s been a week,
A week of staring at paper
And throwing my thoughts
To the waste of later.
I’ve walked for days,
I’ve lived with company
And I’ve fought in haste.
My late return
Has been so sudden,
To see the world and all its glory;
Every scar
And every story.

It’s been a while since our last meeting,
Perhaps even too long?
I hope you’ll listen to my foolish wrongs
And petty rights,
I promise, I will no longer put up a fight.

Leave a Reply

