Don’t Play

I want that body,
The one that has
The eyes of all
Lodged deep within.
The one that keeps on
Praying and keeps on giving.
I want that mind,
The way it thinks in witty phases
And not in two toned rhymes.
I want those lovers,
The two that sit
Hand in hand,
Reading adverts in the paper
And pretending to take note.
I want that soul,
The one that refuses
To grow old,
The kind that is portrayed in reds
And in greens;
I want a life,
The chance to be seen.
I want that couple,
Ever so tender when the lights
Begun to resurface
And shame is met…

I’m about to fall, grab the net.

One thought on “Don’t Play

Leave a Reply

