Doctor

I find myself starting things
and then simply
wondering off…
I am drawn to the darkness,
The way it covers my eyes
And leads me away from a life
Of bitter lies.

Doctor,
I find myself dreaming of you
in a black suit
grey tie
and at home, in my bed.
I wish I were dead.

No, no, that simply won’t do, will it?
Precious young girl
With a precious young life,
One day maybe, even someone’s wife!

Doctor, my mind is in clouds,
Patterns of white
And lumps of grey,
what can I say…

Are you taking notes?
Do you wish to record this?
My voice may
trail
off…
I apologise.

Leave a Reply

