M

I met him
In a car park,
As I was walking
With my thoughts.
His eyes were enough
To make me stop dead,
In the middle of the street;
He could see I was weak.
I tried to muster up
Some form of speech
But the silence was deafening
And my mouth grew numb.

He rolled down the window
Of his jet black merc
And leaned over,
Smiling at my pastel coloured skirt.
“My love, where have
you been all of
these years?”
“I’ve been alone,
comforting my fears.”
He laughed
And ask me to join him
For a drive
But I,
I had my pride.
So I decided to run,
Not away
But to a safer place.

I met him in a car park
And then, he ran over my heart.

Leave a Reply

