S

I feel so terribly rude!

I have neglected you,

leaving your heart on a page

and hoping it wouldn’t

be too late.

I’ve forgotten the sound

of your voice,

though I remember it

sounding something like the English sea;

so bitter sweet.

How could I forget?

How can I now begin

to express my love,

my loyalty toward you

and everything you choose to do.

I feel so terribly rude!

I have left your soul behind

in search for another life,

what a fool!

I’ve ever lost the memories

of last December,

as the snow fell

and how we would yell;

“thank god, another year!”

Do you remember my one true fear?

Do you remember nights where

I’d lay awake, helpless,

only allowing your hands to touch mine?

How have I been this blind?

How?

You were always the one left to feel proud

but as of now;

you are my pride,

my light

and my cloudy sky.

Leave a Reply

