Letter

Dear faithful page,

I have neglected you

Once again.

Spending most of my time,

Losing my mind

And searching through

The dirt to find it.

I’ve found a man;

A man to whom 

I owe my life

But, I could never 

Stand to be his wife.

I can feel times changing 

As his grasp loosens,

My hands they fall

As the storm brews.

Faithful friend,

I fear I am

Coming to my end;

All that has been lost

Is not yet won again;

I need to be free of such

Clinging pain.

So I shall leave you

Once more,

With a note placed

Above my door

And it shall say:

Please don’t leave me this way.

Leave a Reply

