Serial

My girl,

You are so very

Precious.

A fine jewel

Of a woman

I wish to open,

I’m stages.

Will you help me

Turn these pages?

My girl,

Your mother was

A fine work of art,

Always resisting the urge 

To fall apart!

How you are so

Very similar;

Always fighting,

A born winner.

My love,

Can you feel 

The warmth of spring,

Opening up your insides

To the beauty within?

This is life,

In all its painful ways;

Sit for a minute,

Stay.

My girl,

Will you speak?

Speak for me,

Though I am weak…

SPEAK.

help

Leave a Reply

