Confessional 

I have managed to find somewhere

I can sit and write,

although it is terribly uncomftable 

and cramped tight.

I suppose I have just got to say;

I’ve lost the will to live in peace

and most of all, I’ve lost my way.

I have seen the world,

though none of it

captured my eye.

It was all stained

and every living thing

was immune to lies.

So I’ve come to you,

my dearest friend,

in the hope you’d 

lead me to my end.

I’ve seen many die,

their mouths dropped

and their bodies ready,

they almost looked so… steady!

As though the world had let them go,

in order to carry on with its show.

I’m not saying 

I’m ready to die,

I’m just ready to greet

your pristine sky.

Leave a Reply

