Did I Ever Find Myself Or Was It Always You?

Did I ever find myself

down in the depths

of hell?
Did I ever look

for my eyes

as they dropped

from my head?
Have I always been this…

This dead?!
Did I ever find myself

in those run down bars

or was I chasing after another’s

bitter heart?
Did I always look so ghastly

or was my beauty

simply blinded?

When did I ever become

so small minded?
Did I ever find myself

with time to spare

or were my thoughts 

simply left, floating in thin air?
Was I always this…

This blue?!
Did I ever find myself

or was it always you? 

Leave a Reply

