Annotations

I usually begin to write 

after reading a few

from Bukowski.

The way that man

could ease himself 

into the words, as

if you were almost

having a face to face

conversation with

he himself.

I’ve never found it

to be that personal,

that deeply fixated 

within the mind

of the writer and

the reader alike.

I prefer to dwell on

the past, my un-exciting life

and all its endless troubles;

though never think of me

as such a man as Bukowski was,

I am far from that.

Leave a Reply

