My love

I am sorry

I am sorry I possess no mind

I simply do not think 

I ride out life

I have no emotional ties to this world

You are golden 

You are precious

You are everything I wish I could be

You live for yourself, not latching onto another’s heart for comfort

We are so alike, yet so unique in ways

I could spend everyday

Every hour

Every year

I could sit with you and feel no pain

I would never complain 

I would listen to every word you had to say, etching the words onto my mind, there they would stay, into my body starts to decay 

I am sorry

I am sorry I trapped you, smothered you, suffocated you, ripped your soul from your chest and replaced it with one I desired to love 

You are you

I am I 

Now go

Leave a Reply

