Abigail

She had a body

that warranted stares,

such great looks!

I, amongst others,

couldn’t take my eyes

off of her beauty,

the way it hovered 

in an empty space,

the very presence 

of it,

hurling into my soul.

I knew her name.

Abigail.

She would laugh

and the world would stop;

what a gift.

I dreamt of her kisses 

covering my chest,

the beat of which they

would smack down,

the very essence 

of the sound.

I knew her name.

Abigail.

Many couldn’t understand 

her magnetism,

they refused to let

themselves become struck,

what fools!

They never took the time

to travel within her mind.

I knew her name.

Abigail.

With age,

her looks only

erupted.

Poor fools,

she loved 

the sight of despair.  

I knew her name. 

Abigail. 

And when she cried,

the earth poured 

with rain,

to shadow her

from her own pain. 

I knew her name.

Abigail. 

She was an artist

you know,

but I suppose

it was inevitable.

I knew her name.

Abigail.

She had a body

that warranted stares

of great passion 

I knew her name.

come to

me

I knew her name.

abigail. 

Leave a Reply

