Wednesdays Love

I stand

at the edge

of the bed

for hours,

just watching

as he sleeps,

soothing him

as he cries,

I like the sound

of his breath,

the smell of his skin 

as he wakes,

he, as ever,

remains ignorant

to my love,

though that is fine,

I’m quite content

to simply just

watch,

to catch him

off guard,

to see his beauty 

just in the shadow

of darkness. 

I watch

the way

his chest falls,

rising in sync with

my own,

I devour his

every waking word,

for he is mine,

I to, am his

and nothing else

matters much.  

Leave a Reply

