.

I left you there,

somewhere,

anywhere,

I left you. 

I left you there,

where I knew you’d 

be safe,

somewhere,

anywhere,

I left you. 

You told me

I was foolish

for forgetting,

I told you

it was foolish

to remember;

I left you there

in the hope

you’d forget,

somewhere,

anywhere,

I left you. 

I thought 

the sun

would soak up

your worries,

your thoughts,

I hoped you’d forget

such a thing,

so I left you there,

somewhere 

I knew I’d never

be able to find,

anywhere. 

One thought on “.

Leave a Reply

