Letter To One

Dearest,

not enough has

been said

for there to be

silence. 

The silence that

sits between us

is desperate for a 

release,

longing for the

sweet comfort of

sound,

the graceful kiss of

noise;

dearest,

I admit the distance

is unavoidable,

though the pain is

not,

this pain will not

give way,

this pain will find its

place. 

Dearest,

I watch you for

hours,

I watch you for

days

and still you cannot

look at me for a

second;

do I displease you?

Do you detest this desire

I project so violently onto

you?

Loving is not

as it should be,

loving has lost its aim,

it’s path. 

Will you help me walk

these last few steps?

Leave a Reply

