NO Effort

There were pages 

All dotted around 

The room 

And they welcomed

Me in

So I took a

Seat and tried

To read what

Was on all

The pages

And I couldn’t. 

I didn’t like it when I couldn’t. 

The writing was

Too small

And the funny thing was

It looked just like

Mine and 

I said this out loud 

“They look just like mine”

The pages only

Nodded once 

So I knew they’d 

Heard me

And I didn’t 

Like the room 

I remember that

Because I said

“I don’t like this room”

And waited for

The pages to nod again. 

“They look just like mine”

I waited for

The pages to nod again. 

“I don’t like this room”

I waited for

The pages to nod again. 

“Are you trying to steal my work?!”

The pages shook twice back and forth

Then stillness came again. 

Leave a Reply

