Day 1

I won’t speak 

of this

again,

I promised myself 

I would 

never,

never in years,

never in days,

I’ll never. 

I won’t touch

this again,

not again,

not for now,

not for then,

not again. 

I’ll throw your 

face towards

the flames,

I’ll watch

as it burns,

as you burn,

as it burns;

I’ll even hear

your voice

as the fire

crackles,

your voice,

your voice crackling,

fire burning. 

I won’t speak

of this again,

I promised myself 

not to mention

this again,

only the more 

I vow to 

never utter

a single word,

the more I find myself 

seeming to speak. 

Leave a Reply

