Day 2.2

I press the buzzer twice

it vibrates under my index finger

vibrates right through my body

I wait for an answer

pressing the buzzer once more

feeling the comforting vibration of that

little square under my finger.  

I wait for an answer

this seems to take a great deal longer than expected

waiting

waiting with the sweet vibrations 

running through my head

waiting

waiting for the urgency to leave

waiting

waiting until the sun pulls me along

waiting. 

I press the buzzer twice more

it vibrates still

though not as much as I would like

these vibrations feel lonesome

they’ve given up 

given up before 

I’ve even started. 

I press all three buzzers 

at the same time

zzz zzz

zzz zzz

each one calling your name

zzz zzz

calling

zzz zzz

I wait for the urgency to arrive 

I seem to be begging for it

zzz

the buzzers ring on

the vibrations stop. 

zzz zzz……..

Leave a Reply

