Monday

I felt your body

as it slipped into

mine, warm,

heart warming,

that’s what it was! 

Your skin was

tied round mine

as though my body

was soon to be

a gift;

when did that happen?

Your eyes were shut,

though you weren’t asleep,

the beauty of your 

own mind was preventing 

that. I gave myself 

to you, you, you

wrapped around my

heart. You, you, you

holding all my organs

in place;

you. 

I felt your body

as you let it

slip away from mine,

your skin breathed 

a sigh of relief 

as you let your 

body slip away

from mine,

your eyes rolled back,

greeting the promise 

of sleep 

as you let your

body slip away

from mine. 

Leave a Reply

