Unsaid, I Wish I Said

I noticed the colour of your eyes were changing; in winter they were blue, in the summer they were green; why is this? 

You would always look, just below my eyes, did they frighten you? I’ve always wondered because I could never take my eyes away from yours and it seems you were constantly looking for ways to escape. 

Your mother always told me stories, stories you failed to mention and most of the time they always ended with you running away. 

Why is this?

Your selfishness shocked me at first, only starting to become a comfort as the passing months left me shivering for your touch. 

Why is this? 

Why do all the words I long to say suddenly spit themselves out in such an ugly fashion that they lose their meaning of ever making 

sense

I

Leave a Reply

