Interviewing You

There’s not much

to touch on,

so no

this won’t take

long. 

Right,

well,

can you remember anything?

Or can you remember nothing? 

In order for this

to, well, work,

you must have something 

of interest 

in the first place,

so…

When I was growing up

my mother, when making me

wait for something would say:

In two shakes of a dogs tail,

which made the whole

process somewhat

bearable;

what I mean

by this is

if you cannot

speak,

you mustn’t speak 

and we both can

wither on back

where we came from,

sound good?

As I mentioned,

there’s not much

we can touch

on until you

give us some detail,

some detail of

something,

so,

well,

do you care to begin? 

Well,

I,

I must apologise 

for

wasting your

time

I love you 

I love you

I love you

There’s not much

to touch on

and no,

this won’t take long;

may I firstly begin

by asking your name? 

Leave a Reply

