On Monday

I am drowning in it all

The madness 

The blurred out faces 

Pretend smiles 

Fake art

I’m drowning in it all

It’s floating above my head

I can see all the things I’ve dreamt of

All the things I wish I never thought of

I am lost

Fake art

Pretend smiles 

The madness 

Blurred out eyes staring into the back of mine

I AM DROWNING IN IT ALL

Wether to call this art

Wether to call this insanity 

Or just simply wether to call it shit

I can’t decide 

To decide 

To leave it be

I can see all my dreams

All the things I wish I never thought of

And I wish to God

God only knows 

I AM DROWNING IN IT ALL

The blurred out faces 

The laughter 

The madness of pretending 

The madness hidden in honesty 

I am lost 

And I am not ashamed to say it

I am not ashamed to admit I lie awake, cuddled into the scent of night and I cry, I cry into the unknown in the hope I’ll find some source of guidance

And I am not ashamed to say it

I am not ashamed to admit I am drowning, the water covering my eyes, so all I see is blurred out faces; a blurred vision of the life I used to live 

The madness 

The honesty 

FAKE ART

I can’t think of a beautiful way to end this-

This

One thought on “On Monday

Leave a Reply

