Walking Home In The Rain

I am sorry

that you 

couldn’t leave 

when you

desired to leave 

I am sorry 

that I made

you stay in my prescene 

when you desired 

the prescene of her 

I am sorry

I wrote countless verses 

in a feeble attempt to

make you stay

when you desired only

to stay with her

I am sorry 

that 

whilst I was dreaming of you

you were dreaming of the rain 

how it hit your face 

how it got stuck to your skin 

March fell upon us much faster than your dreams 

there was no longer rain

only the sunshine and the absence of our love. 

Leave a Reply

