I Fell For Yes

We listened

to Hendrix

on one

of your

old record

players; I

watched as

the sound

span round,

in time

with the guitar,

almost caressing

the speakers.

You held my

hands behind

my back,

told me that

the only

way to

do this

was the only

way to do this-

listening to

Hendrix pour

his soul

into our ears

just as we

stumble up

the stairs

to do

God knows

what.

We begin,

as ever, again;

we begin again,

hoping to start

with arms

wide open.

Leave a Reply

