Tomorrow Will Be

You

invite me in

with just a

quick glance 

and the memory

of an empty page 

You

take no time

in telling me

I’m waiting 

mine 

so

I soon believe 

I’m not

You

making living

an incredible 

sense of reality

a reality

dreamt about

by the many

You

teach me how little

we really mean 

We as in I

I as in 

YOU 

you are impossible 

to hold

YOU

you’ve pitched up

camp within my

head

the feeling of your

scream spitting through

my eyes

YOU

you controlling 

my body as

it slips into

someone new

it was

it

was

It was you 

You inviting me in

with just a quick glance 

and it was

you

taking no time

in telling me 

I’m waiting mine.  

Leave a Reply

