The Wonders of Nothing 

I spoke 

to a man

who claimed

he was once

abuducted by aliens. 

We were sat

in a garden

someone’s back garden 

and he just came

out with it. 

I don’t remember 

quite what I did

but I do remember 

feeling extremely 

bored. 

The man kept

rambling on and on

about these aliens 

the other life. 

They didn’t come down

in a spaceship 

apparently 

no green vibrant lights 

so I asked him

I said

What the fuck did they look like then?

And 

well 

he said-

Well 

I don’t quite remember exactly

because

like I said

I was extremely bored. 

Leave a Reply

